From Our Other Websites

Reviews from our guests

November 2018

Amazing place for a big family!

Everything you need.
Place rates the best! Owner warm. Location perfect. Scenic and beautiful all the way around.

August 2018

Wonderful Experience staying at this beautiful home

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had the best experience staying at this beautiful home. The home had everything! If we need a lighter, it was in a drawer labeled lighter. If we need a baking dish, it was in a cabinet labeled baking dishes. If we wanted to play cards, board games or other things, this house had all the games. We will come again and stay at this beautiful home again. Love it!!!!!!!!!!

July 2018

Fabulous

Plenty of room. Something for everyone. Everything imaginable for cooking. Owner Lynn pleasant and attentive. Wonderful spot we’d love to visit again

July 2018

Just wonderful!

We really enjoyed our family gathering at this house. Lynn has thought of everything! Seriously everything! There is nothing that you may need (other than food/drinks) that the places doesn’t have. The house is great. Very clean and has a wonderful view of the river. Just walk few steps and the river is right there. I highly suggest this to all for big gatherings! We plan to go back for sure.

July 2018

We just got married here last weekend and I cannot say enough about this place !!!! First off, Lynn and her staff are absolutely amazing. I could not have planned this without her and I can proudly say I gained a new friend in the process. Yes, she is on sight, but she gives you all the privacy you’ll need, but is also there if you need her (which we did ! ) Friday afternoon we were looking for something to do, so we asked her if we could go on the river ! She geared us all up safely and took us tubing. It was THE best time! Everyone had a blast! Definitely a bonus to the house Our friends and family still cannot stop talking about the weekend. This house has everything you need and more. It is great for building an even bigger and better bond than you already have with your loved ones. The house feels like home and you will not regret it ! We’re planning to come back every year the same weekend to make it a tradition. This house isn’t just for events…. it’s simply just an amazing gateway house for the weekend !!! Buttttttt, for my future brides out there…. I am so excited for you ! I hope it’s everything you could ever dream of and more 😘 because it was for us ! Thank you Lynn !!!!!!!! I can’t say it enough !!!!!!!!

April 2018

Lynn was a great host ! She was attentive to our needs prior to the booking and responded quickly to texts during our booking. The house was amazing, it’s clean, stylish, and literally crafted for get togethers. Everything was on point in the house. The scenery is beautiful and the house location definitely takes advantage of that. We couldn’t have asked for more. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat !

November 2017

Beautiful, spotless, fully equipped, very cozy and comfortable home.


Five star experience! Perfect place for a family reunion.

August 2017

Pictures do not do justice for this little slice of heaven. The house is absolutely amazing, and the location right on the river makes you never want to leave. Lynn, the owner, is very accommodating and friendly and was available for any questions we had throughout our stay. Will absolutely be visiting Stillwater Haven again in the future. 5 stars all around!

June 2017

Wonderful host

We had a family reunion at the house and had a wonderful time. Lynn, the owner, was very responsive on any questions we had. She gave us great advise on what to do and where to eat. The house was very well equipped with everything we needed. Hope to come back again next year!

June 2017

Pampered

Lynn not only made our family feel welcome, she pampered us as well! We appreciated her help in moving in, her unique art collection in wood, spotless housekeeping, Dove soap “swimming” in lovely soap dishes, thick fluffy towels, comfy beds, labels and organization everywhere, and many, many games including an impressively deluxe ping pong table that stayed busy our whole visit. We enjoyed the beauty of nature at our doorstep as well as the indoor luxury!

June 2017

Awesome house for a group get away!

The house literally has EVERYTHING except for helium balloon air tanks, haha!! The house is equipped with wide range of games from corn hole, board games, volleyball! The kitchen is also equipped with all the cooking devices you need! The house even has a coffee station, so no need to bring your own coffee unless you are picky with the type of coffee you drink! She also has paper towels, cream, flour and sugar! The owner, Lynn is so nice and welcoming and shows you around the house when you arrive! She stays in a little cottage in the back of the house and is available if you have any questions, but does her own thing while you are on the property! This property is only 2 hours 45 minutes from Washington, DC and was the perfect weekend getaway with a group of 20 of my friends! There was plenty of space in the house for twenty people and did not feel crowded! All the beds are super comfortable! The house definitely can sleep more than 20 people if you had a group of 25 or so! We went hiking to fall hole which was a nice activity-it was a bit muddy on the trail so bring old shoes if going on the hike! You can also plan rafting trips as well, which Lynn can help direct you to where to book that if interested! I definitely recommend planning a big group gathering at this house-it has everything you need and I had a wonderful weekend at the house celebrating my birthday! I will be back again!

June 2017

Fantastic home with everything you need!

Fourteen of my family members enjoyed a long weekend together. This home has it all! Lots of large spaces for gatherings and enough space for everyone to have a comfortable bed and bathroom. The main kitchen (there’s a kitchen on all three floors) was wonderfully stocked and all the drawers are labeled so finding the right pan was easy. We enjoyed watching the kayakers running the river and playing with Lynn’s well behaved dogs. We spent a lot of time around the amazing fireplace and playing the many games that Lynn provided. Lynn was easy to work with and was available to answer all of our questions while respecting our privacy. I would definitely come back and recommend this home to friends.

April 2017

Absolutely amazing! Peaceful, serene, and breathtaking views!

 

April 2017

Our Stay at Stillwater Haven was AMAZING to say the least! We were blessed to have Lynn who was a wonderful host! The place and atmosphere were absolutely beautiful! We felt at home the minute we arrived and Lynn made sure we needed for NOTHING the entire stay! We look forward to our next stay here!!

 

April 2017

AMAZING!

Our group stayed at the Stillwater Haven for 2 Nights for our organization’s anniversary celebration. Our stay was simply AMAZING!! The atmosphere was wonderful; comforting and more than relaxing. Lynn was a wonderful host and was always available and willing to provide the best possible experience for our group. She made sure we needed for absolutely nothing during our trip. We plan to stay again and will only be bringing ourselves, food and clothes. Everything else was generously provided!!! Definitely recommend!
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

March 2017

Absolutely Amazing!! A beautiful location and home, with a warm friendly host!!

This home is absolutely beautiful. From the first instant inside, it feels like home, and it feels like the most beautiful well equipped home you’ve probably ever been in. Everything is clean, organized, and ready for use. The details are amazing, and it’s clear the host (Lynn) has gone out of her way to make you stay the best it can be. Have you ever been in a rental with dozens of spices labelled and ready for use for anything you want to cook? Clearly Lynn’s main goal is to make your stay wonderful. The house has a half dozen amazing locations to congregate. The fire downstairs will keep a large group warm, outside, at night even in freezing weather. The river is beautiful and rushing, the grounds are immaculate, and my stay was amazing. We had 10 people and there was an absurd amount of space. This house would be perfect for events probably as big at 25 people if you don’t mind being close. Loved it. Can’t recommend it enough!! Cheers,

December 2016

Christmas with Family

We had the best time!! Our entire family of 15 spent the whole Christmas week together and enjoyed every minute of it. The house had more than enough space and beds for everyone. The kids loved the play room with pool, ping-pong, xbox and hot tub. The entire house was playing Christmas music while we were crafting and baking. The kitchen had everything a cook or baker would want. Everything was clean and so organized. We were able to hike up the river and see the water falls, drive to Deep Creek to hangout and go to the community recreational center. This was one of our best vacations yet!! We will be going back! Thanks Lynn for making your home available to use this Christmas!

September 2016

Perfect house for a perfect weekend retreat – we all loved it!

We had a ladies retreat at Stillwater Haven this past weekend that was amazing. The house was such an ideal place to cook together, hang out, have group discussions, relax, and feel like we were in our own homes. Lynn is a wonderful hostess who really goes out of her way to help in any way possible (like driving to town to get a mechanic to come help a friend who locked her keys in her car!). The weather was perfect for us so we very much enjoyed hanging out by the river, walking the nearby trails, spending time in the hot tub, and having a fire and s’mores in the pavilion fireplace. The beds were SOOOO comfortable. There were many blankets nearby to get cozy on the couch or in the gliders. The open kitchen was so great for cooking large meals and since that’s where most people gather – it never felt crowded like in a lot of kitchens. And everything is labeled so you aren’t searching for very long to find what utensil you need. There were several spots inside and out that lended themselves to chatting in smaller groups. We just loved being there and I hope we will be able to come back again! Thank you, Lynn for being willing to follow the vision the Lord gave you to build such a home as Stillwater Haven.

August 2016

Great place and fabulous hosting!

We stayed two nights and it was an experience we won’t forget. Lynn and Michaela were really nice, and the hospitality they provided beyond our expectations. Stillwater heaven is a beautiful place. They have kept it really clean as well. There were plenty of supplies and room. We took back most of the supplies that we brought in. We are planning on booking our next trip as I write this.

July 2016

Absolutely an amazing place

We had the most amazing time with a large (20) group of people. The house is so big that no one was at their face. The kids had plenty of space to run around. And the owner is an absolute sweetheart. She was so accommodating and even let the kids pet her houses. The dogs are such a delight too. I will go back there in a heartbeat.

June 2016

Will be back!!

We absolutely loved Stillwater Haven! It was more than our home away from home. Very comfortable, and fully equipped. For such a large place, it was easy to find what we needed…the labelling was a nice touch and very helpful. We found it very functional and liked the large open areas and big windows, which made for a bright and happy space. The outdoor fireplace and games area got some good use from us, as did the BBQ and upstairs deck with an awesome view of the river. We were welcomed by Lynn and Michaela, who were very warm friendly, and quite knowledgeable of the area. We also enjoyed meeting her dogs Jonah and Tauga, and her horse Zinger. Well worth the trip…we’ll definitely be back!

June 2016

Heaven On The River

Stillwater Haven is really Heaven on a river. This Home is Stunning and Lynn and Michaela are Angels. Lynn and Michaela are my family now, I had an amazing stay. I have a organization and I conducted a women’s retreat for a fundraiser to help fatherless children. Naturally a lot of family supported me with this. As I struggled with a place to rent, I do believe God sent me Lynn and Michaela at Stillwater Haven. My whole group of women loved them along with the house. The house decor makes you really feel at home and comfy. There is so much to do in the house and in the small town. The people in the town was so nice and welcoming as they helped our group conquer our fear of rafting. They cheered us on just like family would. If I could have left my cousin Karon (the teacher) I think they would have been happy. This made me really emotional that God placed me and my group in the correct hands. I received so many phone calls this week anticipating next years retreat. Everyone is missing Lynn and the two black labs. There was so much room for everyone and that’s what mad it even better. The hot tub is soothing and the trails are challenging but yet amazing. Lynn we can’t wait to come back and see you guys. Thanks for all your love and great hospitality. See you next year!!!! XOXOXO!!!

May 2016

Amazing Riverfont Getaway

Stillwater Haven is AMAZING! We went there for the weekend with about 10-15 friends and it was hands down the best experience I have ever had staying in a cabin. The owner was so nice and made us all feel at home. The house is right on the river so the view is amazing. There is also plenty to do while staying there, there is a huge game room with a pool table, ping pong table, and more as well as a hot tub outside and some outdoor games! Everything in the house is organized so you will never have trouble finding anything you may need. I would recommend this place to any of friends and I will definitely be going there again!

May 2016

Riverside Oasis

Stillwater Haven is the perfect peaceful getaway. The house is nestled in a quite little corner along a beautiful stretch of river. There are an abundance of things provided right on the property grounds to keep you entertained and relaxed for your entire stay. There is a game room with pool and ping pong tables, and an outdoor pavillion equipped with everything from bochee ball and corn hole, to darts, etc. This is also a great location for anyone looking for a little outdoor adventure with a whitewater river, beautiful lake, and plenty of hiking trails within only a few miles. The owner is very knowledgeable on the area and is more than willing to help you plan activities and navigate your way around. The house itself is incredible. It is fully stocked and furnished with anything and everything you could possibly need for your stay, and everything is neatly organized and easy to find. The decor is comfortable and inviting. I felt at home as soon as I arrived. I can’t possibly say enough about the gracious hospitality. I will definitely be returning and would recommend this place to anyone. It is an expecially nice getaway for any type of group retreat or family reunion.

May 2016

Great house in a great location

This is truly one of the nicest houses I’ve ever seen, it is decorated beautifully and has every amenity you could ever need to make it feel like home. It is in a perfect location for many types of outdoor recreation, and is in a beautiful secluded river side spot. The owners are so friendly and helpful, they really work hard to make you feel at home. I would recommend this house to anyone coming to this area.

May 2016

Great house in a great location

This is truly one of the nicest houses I’ve ever seen, it is decorated beautifully and has every amenity you could ever need to make it feel like home. It is in a perfect location for many types of outdoor recreation, and is in a beautiful secluded river side spot. The owners are so friendly and helpful, they really work hard to make you feel at home. I would recommend this house to anyone coming to this area.